SSD Flag Logo

About Stationery Store Day

My name is Kristina Burkey, and I own a stationery store.

I have owned Calliope in Natick, Massachusetts for 6 years now and having established myself as a confirmed paper addict, I am asked by people far and wide; "Where is there a stationery store near me??" or "I'm going here on vacation. Do you know of any paper shops there?"

This happens quite regularly. I saw a want from people to seek out stationery shops and the need for these shops to have a day where their owners can wave a (metaphorical) flag and say "I'm over here!! Come visit!"

And so, Stationery Store Day was born.

Every year, the first Saturday in August, will be that day, and August 6th, 2022 will be the very first.

Stationery shops from all over the US (and the world!) will have a day to celebrate the unique experience
that is THE STATIONERY STORE.

Ok but what is it though?

Stationery Store Day, much in the way of Record Store Day or Independent Bookstore Day, is a day carved out for everyone who loves paper to celebrate and lift up the most special specialty store: the paper shop!

What should you do? On August 6, visit your favorite local shop! Visit a couple! If you're not sure where yours is, check out our list of participating shops. There will be special edition merch available at participating shops and maybe even some fun activities and giveaways. It will be up to each shop as to how they want to celebrate but no matter what, it will be fun because stationery is always fun.

Support means more than spending money. Post to social and tag your local shop or find the owner and tell them how much you love their space. If you don't have a local shop and spend all your stationery budget online, make some stories tagging your favorite online shops!

Whether you are a shop owner or an excited paper enthusiast, I'm glad you're here and I hope you are looking forward to celebrating the very first Stationery Store Day and every one to follow.

If you are a retailer and would like more information on how to participate, please fill out the form at the bottom of the page and we'll reach out as soon as we can!

Participating Shops

Don't see your favorite retailer on the list below? Have them contact us!
Ambassador Shops noted with **

United States

State Shop Name Instagram Address
AZ Creative Kind @creativekindshop 2905 E Skyline Drive #182, Tucson, AZ 85718
AZ Creative Kind @creativekindshop 1215 E Missouri Avenue #4,Phoenix, AZ 85014
CA bobo design studio @bobopalmsprings 750 N. Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92234
CA Chez Gagne @chezgagne 3227 Saticoy Street, North Hollywood, CA 91605
CA Curious... @curiousworkshop 128 Pier Avene, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
CA Daisy Girl Cards and Stuff @daisygirlcardsandstuff
CA Ink.Paper.Crafts @ink.paper.crafts 3554 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
CA Just My Type Letterpress Paperie @jmtletterpress 235 F Street,Eureka, CA 95501
CA Landis Gifts and Stationery @landisstationery 584 North Larchmont Boulevard Suite B, Los Angeles, CA 90004
CA M.Lovewell @m.lovewell 305-103 E. 4th Street, Santa Ana, CA 92701
CA Shorthand** @shopshorthand 5030 York Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90042
CA Seaside Papery @seasidepapery 1162 Orange Avenue, Coranado, CA 92118
CA The Social Type @thesocialtype 3197 Glendale Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90039
CO Ladyfingers Letterpress** @ladyfingersletterpress 113 Bijou Street, Colorado Springs, CO 90803
CO Wolf and Wren @wolfwren 332 Main Street, Unit A1, Longmont, CO 80501
CO Write It Down @write.it.down.gj 558 Main Street, Grand Junction, Colorado 81501
CO Write It Down @write.it.down.gj 145 N 4th Street, Grand Junction, Colorado 81501
DC Jenni Bick Custom Journals @jennibick 1300 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Washington, DC
FL Cami Monet @camimonet 1801 Oglesby Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789
FL Stationer on Sunrise @sospalmbeach 247 Sunrise Avenue, Palm Beach, Florida 33480
IA Iron Leaf Press @Ironleafpress 102 First Street SW, Mount Vernon, Iowa 52314
IA r.s.v.p. @rsvpicia 140 North Linn Street, Iowa City, IA 52245
IA Warm Wishes @Warmwishesfromiowa 200 E State Street, Jefferson, IA 50129
IL Atlas Stationers @atlasstationers 227 West Lake Street, Chicago, IL 60606
IL Bar Zaki Studio @barizaki 3858 North Lincoln, Chicago, IL, 60613
IL GEM: Gather, Engage, Make @gem_gather.engage.make 406 E State Street, Rockford, IL 61104
IL a. favorite design @afavoritedesign 4432 N. Kedzie Avenue, Chicago, IL 60625
IN Toluka Paperie @tolukapaperie 9735 Fran Lin Parkway Munster, Indiana 46321
KS Love of Character @loveofcharacter 3200 E Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67208
KS Ruff House Paperie @ruffhousepaperie 729 Massachusetts Street, Lawrence, KS 66044
MA Albertine Press** @albertinepress 1309 Cambridge Street, Cambridge, MA 02129
MA Calliope Paperie** @calliopepaperie 29 Main Street, Natick, MA 01760
MA The Customs House @customshousewellfleet 5 Commercial Street, Wellfleet, MA
MA The Dotted i @thedottedi 1 Walden Street, Concord, MA 01742
MA Gus & Ruby Letterpress @gusandrubyletterpress 99 Charles Street, Boston, MA 02114
MA Happy Frog Ink @Happyfrogink 15 Central Street, East Bridgewater, MA 02333
MA Lunch City Studio @lunchcity 265 Washington Street, Somerville, MA 02143
MA The Paper Mouse** @papermouseshop 1274 Washington Street, West Newton, MA 02465
MA Sweet Pig Press @sweetpigpress Mill No. 5, 250 Jackson Street Suite 427, Lowell, MA 01852
MA Tiny Turns Paperie** @tinyturnspaperie 1 Bow Market #28, Somerville, MA 02143
MD Paper Herald @thepaperherald 702 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
ME Gus & Ruby Letterpress @gusandrubyletterpress 28 Exchange Street, Portland, ME 04101
MI Rock Paper Scissors @Rockpapermi 216 S. Main Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
MI Rock Paper Scissors @Rockpapermi 101 S. Ann Arbor Street, Saline, MI 48176
MI Rock Paper Scissors @Rockpapermi 106 W. Michigan Avenue, Saline, MI 48176
MI yours truly, Elizabeth @yourstrulyelizabeth2022 807 Lester Avenue, St Joseph, MI 49085
MO Manic Snail @manicsnailstore 124 N 8th Street, Saint Joseph, Missouri 64501
MS Be Amazing Paper Company @beamazingpapercompany 513 Central Avenue, Laurel, MS 39440
MT Noteworthy Paper & Press @noteworthypaper 219 S. 3rd Street W, Missoula, MT 59801
NC All She Wrote Notes @allshewrotenotes 108 E Minneola Street, Gibsonville, NC 27249
NC Parker Paper Company @parkerpapercompany 359 Blackwell Street, Durham, NC 27701
NE Postscript @postscript.press 1434 Silver Street, Ashland, NE 68003
NH Gus & Ruby Letterpress @gusandrubyletterpress 29 Congress Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
NJ Occasionette @Occasionette 724 Haddon Avenue, Collingswood, NJ 08101
NY Graphic-Poetry @gpstationeryshop 18 Buffalo Street, Suite 201 Hamburg, NY 14075
NY Greenwich Letterpress** @greenwichletterpress 15 Christopher Street, New York, NY 10014
NY Hartland on Hudson @Hartlandonhudson 1130 Main Street, Leeds, New York
NY Measure Twice @measuretwiceshop 225 Court Street, Brooklyn, New York 11201
NY Merrily @MerrilyPaper 1375 Kings Highway, Chester, NY 10918
OH Bess Paper Goods & Gifts @besspapergoods 321 W Benson Street, Cincinnati, OH 45215
OH Modern Legacy Paper & Gifts @modernlegacypaper 11 W Main Street, Seville, OH 44273
OK Chirps & Cheers @chirpsandcheers 1112 North Walker #101, Oklahoma City, OK 73103
OR Ecru Modern Stationer @ecrumodernstationer 1215 NW 11th Avenue, Portland, Oregon 97209
OR Ecru Modern Stationer @ecrumodernstationer 518 SW Yamhill Street, Portland, Oregon 97204
OR Ecru Modern Stationer @ecrumodernstationer 3139 SW Moody Avenue, Portland, Oregon 97239
OR Oblation Papers & Press @oblationpapers 516 NW 12th Avenue, Portland, OR 97209
OR Paper Epiphanies** @paperepiphanies 2501 SE Clinton Street, Portland, OR 97202
OR rock.paper.scissor @pdxrockpaperscissor 3908 N. Mississippi Avenue, Portland, OR 97227
PA Occasionette @Occasionette 1825 East Passyunk Avenue, South Philadelphia, PA 19148
PA Kards Unlimited @kardsunlimited 5522 Walnut Street, Pittsburgh, PA, 15232
SC Dear Greenville @deargreenville 1320 Hampton Avenue, Suite 607, Greenville, SC 29601
TX Barque Gifts @barquegifts 4505 98th Street, #170, Lubbock, TX 79424
TX Belle & Union** @belleandunionco 7959 Broadway, No.502, San Antonio, TX 78209
TX Katie & Co 4525 Washington Avenue, Suite 100, Houston, Texas 77007
TX Needle in a Haystack @needlenhaystack 6911 Preston Road, Dallas, TX 75205
TX Noted. @noteddesignco 1901 Lawrence Street, Houston, TX
TX The Paper + Craft Pantry** @thepapercraftpantry 1023 Springdale Road, 6A, Austin, TX 78721
TX Talking Out of Turn @talkingoutofturn 841 W Davis Street, Dallas, TX 75208
VA Duly Noted** @shopdulynoted 714 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
VA Mongrel @mongrelrva 2924 W Cary Street, Richmond, Virginia 23221
VA Penny Post @shoppennypost 1201 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
VT Little Art Supply Store @LittleArtSupplyStore 78 The Common, Chester, Vermont 05143
WA Lauda @shoplauda 506 South 11th Street, Tacoma, WA 98402
WA Paper Luxe Stationery & Gifts @paperluxeshop 2053 Mildred Street, W. Fircrest, WA 98466
WA Paper Luxe Stationery & Gifts @paperluxeshop 4729 Point Fosdick Drive, Ste 300, Gig Harbor, WA 98335
WI Studio reDesign @studio_redesign_janesville 101 W Milwaukee Street, Janesville, WI

International

Country Shop Name Instagram Address
Australia Planners Avenue @plannersavenue 23 Forbes Street, Yeoval NSW 2868
Australia Stash World @stashworldshop 5H Winn Lane, Fortitude Valley, QLD 4006
Canada Duly Noted Stationery @dulynotedstationery 5431 Doyle Street, Unit 104, Halifax, NSB3J 1H9
Canada Halifax Paper Hearts @paperheartshfx 6061 Willow Street Halifax, NS
Canada Happy Thoughts @happythoughtsygk 95 Clarence Street, Kingston, ON K7L 1X2
Canada Inkwell Modern Handmade @inkwellboutique 1453 South Park Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2L1
Canada Paper Umbrella @Paperumbrellask 2724 13th Avenue, Regina, SK, Canada S4T 1N3
Canada Scout Ltd @iheartscout 405 Roncesvalles Ave Toronto, ON M6R 2N1
India Gifts of Love @giftsoflove.stores SG-13, Ground Floor, Galleria, DLF IV, Gurugram
Mexico Velvet Design Shop @velvetdesignshop Eje interior, Local 108, via, Cordillera, 66196 Santa Catarina, N.L.
Mexico Velvet Design Shop @velvetdesignshop C. Jiménez 326 Col, Rincón de San Francisco, 66238 San Pedro Garza García, N.L.
New Zealand Be My Guest Design @bemyguestnz 167A Gordon Road, Mosgiel 9024
United Kingdom The Completist @the.completist Unit 11 Copeland Park, London, SE15 3SN
United Kingdom The Paper Collective @The_papercollective The Corn Exchange, 8a, King Street, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 1PS
United Kingdom Papersmiths** @paper_smilths 21 Sydney St, Brighton, BN1 4EN
United Kingdom Papersmiths** @paper_smilths 170 Pavilion Road Chelsea, London SW1X 0AW
Thank you for visiting Stationery Store Day!

Our contact form to register as an official participating store is now closed.
Don't worry, You can still participate in any way you wish and be sure to tag us so we can see your celebration!

See you next year!